Change your region Australia

Bookmark and Share Share
Posted Dec 14, 2010 3:43pm
Zanna_large

I am not a huge drinker, but Christmas is always a time for indugling. This bring up the age old question- what is the best hangover cure?

You must login to vote for or against this post.

Posted Dec 14, 2010 4:49pm
Animated_me_large

A gallon of water before bed with a couple of asprin for me. But I warn that your sleep WILL be interrupted half way through with a much needed visit to the bathroom!

But here's what the doctors say..

Posted Dec 14, 2010 9:51pm
Skippy03_large

I have the best cure ever for a hangover.

Sleep it off. Do not get out of bed until you are sober, whatever how long it takes.

Fact of the matter is, that you can only get a hangover after you get out of bed. There are no hangover while you are sleeping it off. I have been using that trick for the past 20 years.

Posted Dec 15, 2010 12:48pm
Zanna_large

Have to agree with you, PatrickG. Nothing cures a hangover other than time, and hangover time is best spent in bed.
If I do have to get up, coffee and lots of it is the way to go.

Posted Dec 15, 2010 3:52pm
Skippy03_large

Have one or two glasses of water before getting into the coffee.

I usually have a glass of water and go back to sleep.

The coffee wakes you up but does not cure a hangover. It wakes you up so that you can feel the hangover better. lol

I rarely have hangovers. I decided some 30 years ago that they were not worth it. lol

Posted Dec 15, 2010 4:35pm
Zanna_large

yeah, it's not a cure at all. Like I said, the only cure is time. Coffee is just there to keep me functioning. I never actually get hangovers, though, because I rarely drink enough to get drunk. If I've been boozing at all, I drink water like there is no tomorrow. During the night, before I go to sleep and when I wake up. Litres of the stuff, because I feel dehydrated quickly.

Posted Dec 15, 2010 10:52pm
Default_user_large